26 Mushers Meet Entry Deadline for 2017 Yukon Quest

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Rookies Severin Cathry and Jessie Royer, along with veteran Jason Campeau, were the final mushers to add their names to the list of those embarking on the 2017 Yukon Quest 1,000 Mile International Sled Dog Race.

Cathry, Royer and Campeau handed in their paperwork just before the entry deadline on Friday. Mushers can still sign up until close of business on January 6th with an increase in entry fee to $2,500 USD from $2,000 USD.

The current field of mushers includes past Champions Hugh Neff, Brent Sass, Allen Moore, and John Schandelmeier, as well as eight rookies. To see the full list of mushers, as well as their bios, click here

Media interested in attending or covering the 2017 Yukon Quest are invited to register for accreditation by visiting the media page.